Maybe Someday Sooner

Maybe someday
sooner rather
than later
I’ll have my
act together
in the first place
instead of just
facing the shame
of my lack of
preparedness
head on.

I’m not ready.
Ever. I’m never
equipped to
handle any
little thing
thrown at me
but I am getting
better at the catch
and release of
my life.

I can hold you
and let you go.
I can come up
with an answer
to any question
I wasn’t expecting.
I’m learning how
to tell you no
when the answer
is really no and
not maybe or
someday
or soon.
~7/13/17

Standard

Leave a Reply

