Child

It’s not me,
it’s you.

And I don’t
want to talk
about it and
I don’t want
to understand
why and no
I don’t want
to forgive you.

I will never
forgive you.

It’s not
about me.
Don’t act
as if it
ever was.

You have
it all.

You act
as if you
have nothing
but the truth
is you have
it all.

So just take it
and go please
just take it
and go and
leave me
alone.
~3/7/17
_____
It’s not supposed to be a game but that’s what you make it and no one but you could ever win but you won’t stop accusing everyone else of not playing fair. And I don’t want to play anymore.

Standard

Leave a Reply

