All The Moments

I’m obsessed with
all the moments
when you’re not
touching me.

When you are
turned away
and staring
out the window
because you don’t
want me to see
the sadness
in your eyes
before your gaze
comes back to me.

I’m obsessed with
all the moments
when you’re
barely touching me.

When your arm
is wrapped
around me
and I am
turned away
but wondering
what you see and
where exactly
your eyes wander.

I’m obsessed with
all the moments
when you’re
touching me.

When your lips
travel the same route
that your eyes take
across my body
and kiss the skin
still warm from
your touch as we
turn toward
each other.
~9/26/16
____
It took 9 months longer than I wanted but I hit 500 blog followers today and y’all are crazy. ❤

Standard

Leave a Reply

