Mute

I can write myself
out of any situation

but I can feel myself
going mute under
your hands until

the seismic reaction
to your ministrations
catches me off guard.

You’re a different man
than the sort I’m used to
and I could get used to you.

I can write myself
out of any situation

and then I can feel
the story coming
to life on your skin
straight from my
fingertips and

your muted reaction
makes me want
to tell our story
until every last
drop has been told.
~8/29/16

Standard

Leave a Reply

