Tell Me Again

Tell me again
how I’m not
like them.

I can’t explain
how much it
means to me.

I never knew
how badly
I needed it.

Until you set your
shoulders squarely
and proved me wrong.
~6/8/16
_____
I am so sorry. To you, dear reader, but mostly for myself. I went on a little vacation at the beginning of the month, and it was really superb. And there’s been a mix of good and bad, as life comes, since then – and I will randomly remind myself that I haven’t written anything lately. It hurts more than any words I can come up with would ever do justice to. But I’ll try. I might end up inundating the blog with poems today. At least, I hope so. I feel the need to write deep in my bones, but don’t hear any words coming from those depths at the present moment. Wish me luck.

Standard

One thought on “Tell Me Again

Leave a Reply

