Matthew 6

He said,
“Sufficient to a day
is it’s own evil.”
And I smiled while
the babies cried.
Everyone laughed
because that’s life.
Another one brought
into a fold I can’t feel.
But I do feel the love
and acceptance, for him,
of those that do –
and in the end
I suppose that
is enough.
After all,
can any of us
by worrying,
add a single
hour to our lives?
~2/23/16
_____
Imagine my joy and surprise when Uncle Imre started preaching my absolute favorite Bible verse at Janos’ baptism last weekend. Made my day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

