Still Gorgeous

I forgot to check
in the mirror
this morning

and even though
I could pull out
my hair in all
the frustration
this day has brought

I have faith that
if I had a moment
to spare and spent
it standing in front
of my reflection

I would smile smugly
and say to myself,
“Yup, still gorgeous.”
~2/17/16
_____
Jury is still out on whether I would feel that way if I succeeded in pulling out all my hair… I like to think the answer would be still gorgeous. Have a good day, you beautiful people.

Standard

Leave a Reply

