See

It’s ok if you
get angry.

In fact,
I would prefer it.

You can even
take it out on
me if it helps.

Do you understand?

While it may not be
what I want for you
I don’t feel as if I have
a choice and when it
comes to you
I never really did.

And I accept that.
Completely.
Openly, fully
and with no
regret.

All I ever wanted
was for you to
really see me.

And now
more than ever
all you really need
is to be seen.

I cannot see my way
out of this mess
but I can promise
I will always
see you.
~1/28/16

Standard

Leave a Reply

