Mine

Write me a poem.

Sing me a song.

Paint the lines
under my eyes
that prove I have
lived every day
of this life.

Put your hand
on the small
of my back.

Kiss me hard
in unexpected
places.

Steal a look
at me sideways
when you think
I’m not looking

and blink twice
as hard as is
required in that
adorable way
that you do.

Ask me.

Force me.

Take my hand.

Hold the door
and my attention.
~1/22/16
_____
If you’re one of those keeping track, pick a day of the week and run with it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

