The Last Time & The Next

I smile into
the skin on
your shoulder
and parade my
fingers up your
torso in an imitation
of the perfect pair of legs.
My laughter is muffled
by the skin of your neck
which results in my
laughing that much
harder until the bed
starts shaking from
the reciprocal mirth
that bounces between
our bodies while we
balance this precarious
moment between
our lips and our fingers
and the last time
and the next.
~1/18/16
_____
Sorry I’m not sorry for the lack of posts. I was on vacation! 😉

Standard

Leave a Reply

