A Case

Betsy Roses

He bought a bottle
of wine for the table.

And as I stared at him
over the top of my glass
I urgently wanted to ask

whether this would be
the one to get the taste
of you out of my mouth.
~9/26/14

View original post

Standard

One thought on “A Case

  1. betsyroses says:

    Been a rough few weeks. But Timehop informed me of a milestone today, which then reminded me of this poem I wrote a year ago, which I had forgotten about entirely, until that reminder. And I am BOWLED over by you, Universe. Because guess what? THIS CAME TRUE.

    Like

Leave a Reply

