He(a)r(e)

They call me the
red-headed big mouth
and I would be angry
if it weren’t the truth.

But there is nothing
I like more than
sitting quietly
and listening
to you
talk about you.

It doesn’t matter
how long I have
known you
or how well,
you will always
be learning new things
about you and I will
always want to
hear all about it.

They call me the
red-headed big mouth
and I have a lot to say
about a lot of things
but all I want to say
right now is I want
to know you better.

And I am here to listen.
~9/16/15

Standard

Leave a Reply

