Year One

I had a dream
about you
last night
and I’m at
the point now
where that
makes me
a little angry.

And I don’t
want to be
mad at you.

Not ever.

I want you
to be here.
I will always
want you
to be here.

The conversations
I’ve had with you
inside my head
are lacking in
the substance
only you can
provide them.

And so I’m at
the point now
where dreaming
of you makes
me angry.

And I don’t
want to be
mad at you.

Not ever.
~9/6/15
_____
I’ve been down for the count most of the week with an unbearable summer cold, so I apologize for my absence. This one’s for you, Paulie. Miss you bunches.

Standard

Leave a Reply

