Nice

You’re so nice.
You’re always so nice.

You always look
a little bit lost but
you always have
a new story to tell
and you’re so sweet
about it all the time
and you’re just so nice.

But it would be nice
if you’d be direct
for a change so…

What do you say?
I have stories, too.
Buy me a drink and
I’ll tell you all about it.

Doesn’t that sound nice?
~8/18/15
_____
When you have another very nice(!) conversation with a man but then he walks away (again) and you turn to the friend who overheard it and say, “Was he into me? I can’t tell if he’s into me? It seems like he’s into me, but…”

Standard

Leave a Reply

