I Don’t Know How To Go Slow With You

Thought Catalog

Franca GimenezFranca Gimenez

“Hey baby, what’s your hurry? Relax and dont you worry. We’re gonna fall in love.”

I listen to Frank Sinatra coo in the background and realize I’m feeling like a cock-eyed optimist again. This is new, I think. This hasn’t happened in a while.

The music swells in unison with my nervous heart and it feels a bit like high school again. Or senior year of college. Or really, any time I’ve felt a surge of emotions for another person. Stuff I haven’t known in a while. The kind of feelings you jot down in a diary. Or I guess if you’re me, on Thought Catalog.

Welcome to my journal, world.

“The problem now of course is to simply hold your horses, to rush would be a crime. ‘Cause nice and easy does it every time.”

Frank continues to croon and everything inside me wants to listen. I…

View original post 380 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

