Life Will Never Be The Way It Was Before He Was Gone

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Daria NepriakhinaFlickr / Daria Nepriakhina

To My Friend,

Hi. I know right about now you are just watching life pass by while you sort of sit in pause. What just happened to you is indescribable, unpredictable, and unimaginable. Some days are easy, but most days are just plain hard. I don’t know what to say to you because I didn’t even know what I wanted people to say when my father died.

I hated when people told me, “Don’t worry he is in a better place.”, “You’re going to be okay,” and the most common one of all, “I’m sorry for your loss.” How did anyone know my father was in a better place? Wouldn’t the best place for him to be here with my mom and I? How did you know I’d be okay? My father just died, how would I ever come back from that? And why are you…

View original post 673 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

