Just One

It’s so easy
to be jealous.

To stand here
assuming that
you don’t know
what it is you have.
Angry that it seems
so easy for you.

But I know you.
I’ve been there.
I know the truth,
that’s it’s not as
easy as it looks.

That doesn’t mean
that I don’t envy you
for how simple you
make it seem.

I would give anything to
have one of your worst days.

Just one.
~3/26/15
_____
The next few days are going to be absolutely horrible and I am mired in quite the defeatist mode at the moment. Definitely a cornered wild animal at the moment. Dare you to come near me. Sigh.

Standard

Leave a Reply

