CV

I am incredible.

Really good
at a lot of things
and honest about
my shortcomings.

Always willing to go
out of my way for you
if the situation calls
for it while maintaining
my sense of self-preservation
and a firmer grasp on reality
than most will ever hold.

I am loyal to the point
of complete disbelief
and you will always be
more important to me
than I will be to myself.

I stay.
Longer than
I should.
I am terrified of
things changing
even when I know
they need to and
I can’t stop it.

Consider this
my resume.
~3/16/15
_____
Hey, Internet! I need a new job!

Standard

Leave a Reply

