Popcorn

I know it’s taking longer
than you think it should.

But if you’re only here
to provide unsolicited
comments on the show,
why would you want it
to end any sooner?

Everyone’s a critic.
~2/25/15
____
I’ve been the broken record before.

I’ve made promises to myself that I have broken over, and over, and over.
I’ve demanded more of myself and the world around me.

I have failed. I have failed SO. MANY. TIMES.

It seems like every 18 months I go on some “New Betsy” kick, while inside I and everyone I know are sure it’s not going to take.

The record I’m playing now is broken, it’s true. But it’s a different record.

So, basically – I win.

Standard

Leave a Reply

