This Is My Problem

All the problems
I have left
are just that

my problems

not that the others
haven’t always been
but I couldn’t do
anything about those

they were given to me
like birthrights
a flick of the
fairy godmother’s wand
and I was burdened with
this generation’s worth

But all the
problems
I have left
are just that

my problems

the things I haven’t
found the strength yet
to overcome on my own

The girl I am becoming
wants to finish shedding
all the problems that
used to belong to the
girl I used to be

Once I’m done,
who will I be?
Will I like her?
Could I stop it
now if I tried?
Would I want to?

This is my problem.
~2/5/15
_____

Solutions:
I have no idea.
I imagine so.
Yes, I could.
No, I wouldn’t.

Standard

Leave a Reply

