Just Another Paved Paradise

Funny how easily
my body slides
back into the
anticipation of you.

I didn’t miss it.
And I don’t like it.
Yet I won’t ignore it
and pretend it doesn’t
mean something, too.

But it doesn’t change
the fact that I have
better things to do.
~1/21/15
_____

It’s true, quite often, that you don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone. And then sometimes, you’re acutely aware. And you don’t mind so much when the flip side comes. This is one of those times.

Standard

One thought on “Just Another Paved Paradise

Leave a Reply

