Gone

I used to keep a list
of all the things
I wanted you to know
if you ever came back to me
and one day it was

gone
gone
gone

with the sound
of your voice and
the strength that
your presence
always gave me

I used to
stand so tall
whenever I was
walking toward you
even as the sight
of you made my
knees go weak

I used to keep back
a long list of all
the things I knew
I should have said
but was too afraid
to confront but now
all that fear is

gone
gone
gone

along with the
sound of your voice
and the need for
the strength
your presence
always gave me
~6/4/14
_____
Did a super scrub last night of the file of almost poems, so I have a handful that probably won’t make any sense, since they are 2, 3, 4, 6 months old…

Tabula rasa, you understand.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Gone

Leave a Reply

