Sweet Dreams are Nightmares When You Wake Up and They Aren’t True

I had a dream last night
which I can barely recall.

I walked into a busy room
and you were sitting there.

Not dead.
Happy to see me.

Laughing at the
distress you had caused
letting everyone believe
you were gone forever.

And I was confused.
But then I woke up.

And then I was angry.
Because you are gone.

And from now on
you are always
going to be;

Where my dreams
are concerned and
(especially) upon waking.
~10/1/14

Standard

Leave a Reply

