Fill It Up Again – Indigo Girls

I’d like to say
that it was clear to me
Love triangle geometry
But in the end
it’s still a mystery
The placement of
affection and the disarray.
I gathered up the courage
that it took
Made that bed
I took one last look.
And you could hear the pages
flapping in the wind blown
Book of my days, my days.
You’ve been the hole in my sky,
you’re my shrinking water supply.
Before my well runs dry
I’m going round
round
round
the bend
Fill it up again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

