Gentlemen

My baggage
is expensive

pristine in
outward
appearance

and

throughout
the years

I’ve managed
to maintain a
matching set.

It’s heavy

which will
surprise you
if it catches
you off guard
in a chivalrous
moment.

I appreciate
the effort

after all

pretty girls
aren’t supposed
to carry their
own bags.

But I won’t
take offense
if they prove
too much
for you.

I’ve gotten
very good at
managing them
on my own.

Could I trouble you
to hold the door?
~5/9/14
_____
Whose got two thumbs and feels like she’s on fiya? (This girl).

Standard

Leave a Reply

