Adventures in Winter 2014

Toward the end
I was grateful
for every meeting
that kept me from
walking through
that door but then
everything slid
into place and
I found myself
looking forward
to going home
every night and
there are very few
things that I ask for
in this world but
let me be clear.

I need the pipes
in the bathroom
not to burst and
I need you to not
act like the world
is coming to an end
when – truth be told –
it would be your
fault alone if it did.
~2/28/14
_____
Landlords be exhausting, yo.

Standard

Leave a Reply

