Lost

Sometimes I catch myself
sitting silent at that bar

staring out the window
into a quiet street that
I can draw from my mind
at a moment’s notice

there are some places
where souls just belong;

places part of them
never leaves,
places where
they’ve never been
in body but live
inside the soul.
~1/14/14
_____
I’m lacking inspiration at the moment so I decided to go back into my file of almost poems and found this.

I have absolutely no idea what I was writing about at the time.

I love that about me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

