Time Heals All Wounds

Sometimes I worry
I’m as bad
as the world
says I am
in its most
heartless moments
but then
he’s there
to pull me out
of my weakness
and remind me
of the strength
that has always
seen me through.
~2/11/14
_____
I have to remember to tell someone, when I start to believe the ghosts rather than my own reflection. “You don’t have to like me for who I am, but we’ll see what you’re made of by what you make of me.”

In other news, my best friend pretty much thinks that I’m the most remarkable woman on the planet. And I’m humbled, Powers, deeply. Thanks for letting me keep him these last 18 years.

Standard

Leave a Reply

