House of Cards

I’m poised
on the point
of failure
at all times
and every
extra floor
adds to my
incredibly
impressive
appearance
and value

and cracks
oh the cracks
in my foundation
how they grow
unnoticed by
the populace
insisting on
“just one more
story before
we’re really
impressed.”
~1/30/14
_____

I try to change every once in awhile, just for the heck of it. Not because I think I need to – I am, after all, pretty great. But it’s like a mental exercise to see if I can even accomplish it.

I can’t. I can’t. I can’t.

Standard

Leave a Reply

