Throwback Thursday: Bluffton (There Will Always Be Love)

I want to fashion a bottle
out of the roots of
these loving trees,
and pour into it
the water that
barely bubbles
in this brook
and a little
bit of you,
to take with me
as I wander.

I want to always
come back to this,
the closest
place to home,
and never leave
it again as long
as you are here.

I want to fashion a bottle
out of your loving arms
and pour into it
a little bit of me
for you to have
with you forever

because there will
always be love
between us.
~4/14/03

Standard

Leave a Reply

