Dreams

I woke up this morning
remembering that I had
had lots of different dreams
in the night which is worth
marking because I usually
never remember them.

It’s been hours now
so the details are gone
but you were there,
and so was he, and
for some subconscious reason
I’m sure I’ll never be able to
riddle out, even she was there.

In these dreams, I mostly made bad choices.
In these dreams, sometimes it all worked out.

I woke up this morning
remembering I dreamt
but it’s been hours now
so the details are gone.

All I’m left with is the
thought that I’m grateful
I usually wake up in
the morning not knowing
that I had dreamt at all.
~ 12/6/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

