Look / See

I know you don’t mean it,
don’t mean anything by it,
but I see the potential in
the things that are right
in front of me and I know
that sets me apart.

Stumbles and misunderstandings.
Miscommunications and sidesteps.

You aren’t much to look at but
I think you already know that.

I’m too much to take for too long but
know that I am already aware of that.

But I see you standing there
set apart from the rest and
I know you don’t mean it,
don’t mean anything by it,
but I see the potential.
~12/5/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

