Rebound

Two steps forward
and then another back,
how can I make you
understand that I would
welcome the attack?

You’re shy and endearing,
don’t get me wrong.
But it’s already been
two weeks, so I’ve
been alone too long.

I told you once, it all
depends on the question –
and whether or not you
have the nerve to trust
what hasn’t begun.

You need to take a deep breath
and remember it won’t last long.
We just need someone to distract us
until we figure out where we belong.

There’s a time for everything
and everything has a place.
My dance card is empty if
you’ve got a little time to waste.
~12/4/13
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
You never notice how much you needed to hear certain things until there’s someone willing to say them to you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

