Throwback Thursday: In One

10 after 12
Strasbourg time
Saw Venus tonight
twisting fire in
her magical hands
Dancing with the
flames in
her bare feet.

For a moment
I thought
it was you
the curves
were the same
and the power
and I’ve seen
you twisting
fire in so
many ways.

10 after 6
Bluffton time
Saw Venus tonight
clutching my heart
in her clumsy hands
Naked, dancing
around our world.

This time I
knew it was you
The love was
the same
and the pain
and I’ve seen
you twisting
my life in
so many ways.
~6/22/00

Standard

Leave a Reply

