Carry You

There’s a difference between
wanting to be where I am and
wanting me to be where you are.

You are always where I am
because I carry you with me.

I wasn’t never silent
about my love for you.
And while you were
by no means a
constant in my life
you spent more time
in mine than I ever
did in yours and I have
always wanted in.

And there’s a difference between
wanting to be where I am and
wanting me to be where you are.

I will always be where you are
as long as you carry me with you.
~8/25/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

