Sing to Me

Sing to me of Shakespeare
of your fears
and I will kiss your neck
where it meets your shoulder
and say I don’t feel any different
I feel safer
like your arms will always
be around me
even when you’re not here.

It’s coming up on Labor Day
and we’ve already got
New Year’s Eve plans and
that doesn’t scare me
and more importantly
it doesn’t seem to scare you
and that look in your eyes
is intense, but it trusts me,
and I can see that

So please just sing to me
of Shakespeare, of your fears,
and I will kiss your neck
where it meets your shoulder
and say I don’t feel
any different.
I feel safer.
~8/23/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

