Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off

Left
to my own devices
too long
I will
always assume
the worst
and
when you
inevitably
show your face again
and
right all the wrongs
I’ve contrived
I know
I should be grateful.
I was looking forward
to
all the things
you
ran away from
and now
you just
sit back
and
calmly
watch the show
when I’m convinced
everything
is going
to fall apart
and that’s why
we’ll always be
together
but
never be the
same.
As long as
you remember
you are important
to the world
and
I remember
I’m important
to you
I think
maybe
everything
will turn out
alright.
~7/10/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

