The Price

I bought Little Miss Fix-It some lunch
and told her how much I’d like to give in.
I am in a perpetual state of wanting
to give up the fight but I never, ever will.
To suggest I could for even a moment
just shows how little you understand
the world and proves why you’ll always
be Little Miss Fix-It for someone else’s life
and you’ll never be able to fix your own.
You fight hardest when giving up is
all you can muster the strength to do.
How can you expect to fix anything
if you don’t realize the price
you have to pay? I’ll buy your lunch.
The rest of the bill is yours.
~6/20/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

