I Believe

I could tell you those stories
but they’ve already been told
by poets much more eloquent.

So instead I’ll say thank you.
Thank you for being here and
seeing this and taking a small
part of me with you on the
journey you’ve carved out
for yourself in this space.

I always was and will always be
here for you when you need me,
whether you want me or not
and while I may have some of
the answers to the questions
you’ve been asking all your life –
I won’t give anything away.

I will take the time
to help you
figure out
how to
tell the story
yourself.

And I’m sure you’ll be
much more eloquent
than I could ever
hope to be.
~4/4/13
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This is for you 85 crazy people who actually think reading my poetry is worth a follow. LOVE YA!

Standard

Leave a Reply

