with proper credit to Nora Zeale Thurston

I’d been feeling bad that

time had stopped again,

when I had promised

myself I wouldn’t let it.

 

But then I remembered

that there are some years

that ask questions and

some years that answer.

 

Moving forward isn’t as

important as not going back

and sometimes when you

fear that you’ve been stuck

in one place for too long

you realize there are

forces that carry you

whether you know it

or not.

 

My life is still full of questions

but I have some answers too

and the ones I don’t have yet

I can wait for because I know

they are on their way.

~3/19/13

Standard

2 thoughts on “with proper credit to Nora Zeale Thurston

Leave a Reply

