Hello/Goodbye/He Said/She Said/I Heard

Hello.
I don’t know you
but
I’d like to
and
you’ll regret it
but
not right now
so
how about it?

Hello.
I thought I knew you
but
I think I’d like to know you
better
or
differently
and
you’ll regret it
but
you’ll enjoy it too
so
how about it?

Hello.
You thought you knew me
but
you didn’t really
and
I can convince you again
and
fool you twice
so
how about it?

Hello.
I don’t know myself
but
I know what I’d like
and
it would be great
if
you could let down your guard
and
learn to love again
so
how about it?

Please
believe me
I didn’t mean it
when I said
I love you
and I lied.
Goodbye.
~2/13/13

Standard

Leave a Reply

